Shadow Wide Page 9

Shadow Wide page 9 is done! You can read the story thus far here, or by clicking on the image.

This page was actually very heavily revised, and it’s very different from the original penciled sketch. Click on this link to see it. Lame, right? I just had to change it. Why’d I show you that, anyway?

Sorry if sudden increase in blood and violence offends some of you. On my about page, I did say “I hope to create quality comics that can be enjoyed by everyone,” so I actually do want to make my comics appropriate for children, but it’s very difficult to tone down violence without losing the seriousness of it. It takes a lot of restraint and creativity to make an action comic that depicts violence in a more appropriate manner, and I don’t have that restraint or creativity yet.

By the way, at the last minute, I added those grey trees. It’s sort of against my ideals to use grey in Shadow Wide, but in the original version, which can be viewed on Photobucket, it looked like they were out in the open, which is a problem since the sun is deadly, so I added the forest background since they’re still under the trees, but I made it grey because I didn’t want the background to clash with the figures.

Please continue reading and enjoying my comics, and please give me your thoughts.

Dean
\[^^]/

Leave a Reply

