Klamert’s Village: Pages 48-54, the end

 photo Page 48_zps3az7p6rq.png

 photo Page 49_zpso2485rer.png

 photo Page 50_zpsu3wfg9wp.png

 photo Page 51_zpsn5qy9mxh.png

 photo Page 52_zpsifgldf2j.png

 photo Page 53_zps4x5p50xa.png

 photo Page 54_zpsyyrtdcxe.png

This the end. I hope you enjoyed the story. We would love to hear your thoughts. This has been a new experience, both in working with my brother, and with outputting comics at this speed. It feels strange to be done with it. Very strange, both in regret and in happiness.

Dean
\[^^]/

I’ve learned a lot through writing the story for this comic. I think, first of all, as a writer/artist, I believe that it is more important to work consistently than to have divinely inspired creativity. A writer/artist should always aim to hone their skills through practice, and to have some volume of good, completed work. One who calls themselves a writer/artist but hardly ever makes anything isn’t really going to be recognized as one by anyone other than themselves. In doing this, I’ve had a lot of practice, and created 54 pages of comics which I can say that I scripted. So I suppose, in a small sense, I can actually call myself an amateur comic writer. For other writers/artists out there, the most important thing is to work consistently every day and get some practice.
I also cannot understate the importance of reading lots of good comics. Particularly the ones on this blog. You should learn from our well-made comics. One thing I’ve learned a lot from comics like Hunter X Hunter and JoJo’s Bizzare Adventure is how important it is to make the reader not feel cheated, and to provide reasonable explanations to make things feel realistic.
And finally, I have a friend who made a video, so I’d like to make a plug for it here. He’s another good, up-and-coming artist who makes videos in a sort of picture-book form. It’s pretty good.
Thank you for reading our comic. Have a nice day.
– Jim

Leave a Reply

