Psycho Games: #3 The Fool – Part 1 (first five pages)

 photo ep3 cover_zpssj68pcx2.png

 photo ep3 p1_zpszia5c3ft.png

 photo ep3 p2_zpslxmhwdiu.png

 photo ep3 p3_zpsvyqbpmft.png

 photo ep3 p4_zpsjixlfhuu.png

 photo ep3 p5_zpscebg0phj.png

Hey. Work is slowing down. We’ll just be posting five pages a week now, because of work and college, et cetera. You probably won’t see anything more for a few weeks . . . Sorry. I hope you enjoyed these five pages, though. It was fun to be able to draw some more symbolic imagery again, after Pumpkin Man ended. Jim gave me a lot of freedom in those panels. I hope you like it. Zed’s is uncertain.

-Dean (The Artist)
\[^^]/

 

Hi Pony (Emma) color

-Emma (The Letterer and Colorist)

 

I must say I’m much more satisfied with how things turned out with this chapter compared to the previous ones, although it’s only half done. It’s slower, but the art is really interesting and has a lot of cool effects, and I feel the writing is more engaging and interesting. I must say, I’m rather surprised about how much my co-workers dislike Victor.  I hope that soon they will begin to see his good qualities, inner strength, and personality in the upcoming chapters. Don’t count him out yet, guys! I’m equally surprised about the fact that they like Zed, even though I intended to depict him as a bully and a self-centered jerk. What do they see in him? There’s also the un-explainable popularity of the female character in a hoodie, whose face has only appeared in two panels. It’s not like anybody actually knows what she’s even like! I hope to understand sometime soon. Receiving feedback, even feedback I disagree with, is really valuable, even if it’s painful to take. Look forward to more of Victor, and who knows about what’s happening to Zed? Oh, and of course the much beloved girl-in-a-hoodie.

-Jim (The Writer)

Leave a Reply

