Psycho Games: #3 The Fool – Part 1 (last five pages)

 photo ep3 p6_zpsvdqmg2zp.png

 photo ep3 p7_zps1vqav3hu.png

 photo ep3 p8_zpspmuagp6w.png

 photo ep3 p9_zpsspnhyzxl.png

 photo ep3 p10_zpscjtgfelq.png

Again, we end a chapter with the readers questioning: “Is Zed alive or is he dead?” I recently got my wisdom teeth out, so I’ve been more stupid than usual. Thus, I didn’t have the mental capacity to go back and revise much of this dialogue. I did, however, write the latter half of the next chapter, which according to my brother, is pretty good. When I’m working a chapter ahead, these chapters feel like old news to me as they’re being made. It makes me pretty impatient to get on with the rest of the story. I hope that does not cause the current stuff’s quality to be less than desirable. There’s a lot of cool stuff up and coming. I need to plan some more, but right now, I just want some rest.
– Jim (The Writer)

 photo Emmas Zed_zps5qr2iwt2.jpg
-Emma (The Letterer and Colorist)

As you can see, Emma doesn’t really like writing words so she just gave us this picture of “Zed.” He seems to be quite attractive. He certainly can’t be OUR Zed, can he? He must be the current Zed’s great-grandfather, who he was named after. I assume that, as Zed’s family line goes on, it goes from a very attractive son (the above Zed) to a more ugly son (our Zed). If you were to go back in time to before the pictured Zed, to one of his ancestors, they would probably be inconceivably beautiful. Similarly, if our Zed were to continue the line, his later descendants would probably be unspeakably ugly. Our Zed is somewhere in the middle. This Zed, is obviously much more towards the beautiful side. I hope this clears things up, for our readers, and for Emma.

-Dean (The Artist [of the comic, but not of the beautiful Zed])
\[^^]/

 

Read the whole story thus far here.

Leave a Reply

