Psycho Games Chapter 9: The Dead Sleep Better, part 1


ch9-p1ch9-p2ch9-p3ch9-p4ch9-p5ch9-p6ch9-p7ch9-p8ch9-p9ch9-p10

Hey! Good to see you! Here, we’ve got the next chapter of Psycho Games. Hope you find it exciting.

For this chapter, I decided to create an alternate cover, just for fun. I colored it with crayons, as you can probably tell. Whaddya think?

-Dean
\[^^]/

This fight is being set up more like it’s part of a horror story. So far, each of the fights has been structured very differently. I like to think Psycho Games offers a bit more variety in the fights than some action comics.
Dean’s pretty good at drawing the metal spiders when he doesn’t make them just scribbles.
I’m starting to draw a bit myself lately, so maybe I’ll draw my own comic once Psycho Games is over. . . but that’s pretty far in the future. It looks like this will end up longer than 300 pages, at the least. It’s almost to the 100 page mark, and we’re less than a third of the way through. Maybe even less than a quarter. I don’t plan for it to be a 70-volume epic, but this may be longer than Pumpkin Man, at least. I’d rather not work on it for more than 2 or 3 years, though. I have a lot of ideas I’d like to use for other comics. Life is short.
– Jim

Leave a Reply

