Psycho Games, Chapter 12: The Dead Awaken, part 2

ep12-coverep12-p01ep12-p02ep12-p03ep12-p04ep12-p05ep12-p06ep12-p07ep12-p08ep12-p09ep12-p10

Wow. What an eventful chapter. We were really unsure how it would turn out, but I think Jim did it very well.
I hope you like the cover. It’s my favorite so far. I hope you’ve noticed, but I always try to put a lot of symbolism in each cover. I think this one probably has the most so far. Not only does it hint at the contents of this chapter, but it also has a lot to do with stuff you won’t understand until later. It’s got some interesting foreshadowing.

-Dean
\[6.6]/

* Evilly *: What a quaint Chapter. Dean was really creative with that cover; it’s probably the best one yet. Psycho Games is all about two things: Talking heads scenes and fight scenes. I can’t say this is the best talking heads scene (there’s quite a bit of competition for that title) but it does develop Victor (who has been lacking in development lately) and hints towards the future. I think I can say with confidence that this Chapter’s fight scene is most likely the best one so far. (Dean said it was the one that actually felt like a real one.) Fight scenes are hard to write, but this one has more emotional depth and conflict that others were lacking. I also feel it’s paced better, and feels really fast and powerful, largely due to the dynamic art. And of course, we finally get to see the mayor again. That’s pretty cool, I think.

– Jim

Leave a Reply

